Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative developIments?

Wedding are connection between two beautiful souls and wonderful families, but some people make it as big approach to show off and other people wants to make it memorable for life time. This development have some drawbacks while some people think it is based on their status in society. On of one hand, people spend alot to make wedding attractive and speacial. They like to appoint marriage planners, who take care for everthing from food to decorations. They provide ideas based on budget of client. Moreover, people want to make their wedding stand out in their social circle and leave an impact on their minds. In some weddings, groom and bride side families offer expensive gifts to eachother, this approach is good if it is not hurting anyone's feeling and not ripping their pockets. In contrast, these big cost weddings, make some people to spend out of their budget to make their high standards in society. Even, in few areas of asian countries people ask for dowry, which is putting pressure on bride family. Some people cannot afford high investments on wedding, but after looking at big wedding they demand from bride side. This approach is giving stress to bride parents. In conclusion, the weddings should have one settled budget by higer authories authorises to avoid any stress on lower income families. In this way, some greedy people will not demand big weddings and it will lower down the pressure of spending huge amount on marriage. Simple wedding needs to be introduced to avoid the society pressure. This idea will help many people to maintain their pockets and make their lives easier.