Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are controversies where it is beneficial to provide a lot of data so that it can be used in scientific research, assignments, and education worldwide. While others think there are limitations in sharing data depending on the value of the data, In my opinion, there are many benefits to sharing information; however, I agree that there are risks to sharing data because of the effects on the reader and the reader's actions. There are many advantages to sharing data in order to improve communities. Data could encourage people to learn new hard skills and soft skills so that they become more educated. Accordingly, what they received can help them get a job and make some movements in their communities. For instance, Narasi TV, a news platform, shares research about pollution in Jakarta to help people living in Jakarta find out the best way to protect themselves from damage. However, there is significant concern about the limitations shared with data. There is much information that is not ready to be consumed by citizens; hence, every person has a different background, ability, and age to accept data in the media. Giving data can have an impact on every person in what they think and do. For example, research about COVID-19 shows that it tends to make people in the world panic, attack, and act dangerously.In conclusion, it is useful to share much information to support education, research, and technology, but I agree data must be controlled.