It is sometimes said that social media friends are not real friends? Give out your opinion?

Today, people are spending a lot of time on social media and relying too much on their networks. Some elites believe friendships on social media are not real. I agree with this statement because people spend time on social media for entertainment not new commitments as well as they publish wrong information about their lives. Firstly, social media are made for entertainment. People usually spend time on social media to get rid of daily stress, they are not there to make new commitments. For example, if two persons find each other content intresting on Instagram, they would start intracting with each others. As a result, although they may feel they are friends, in the case of any problem, their online friends are out of reach. Not only because they are remote, but also because they are seeking fun not new problems. Secondly, social media are full of fake information. Either to protect their privacy or to scam other humans, many users use wrong information on their profiles. As a consequence, after falling in love with a beautiful girl, she is likely to be a boy using a fake profile as a girl. Moreover, without any intention to use fake data, the public are highly unlikely to publish their real lives. For instance, a lot of users are not professional blogers, thereafter, they only publish posts when they are happy. Therefore, It is highly likely to establish a friendship based on the wrong information which makes the friendship fake. Inconclusion, I strongly believe social media friendships are not real. On one hand, people are seeking fun on social media not new relations. On the other hand, the information published on social media are not trust worthy.