Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others; however, believed that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion Write your response not less than 250 words. You get 40 minutes to complete this task

The existence and importance of Zoos was always debatable has now become controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial for the animals while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion the former proposition that the place where wild animals are kept in cages are discomforting and should be shut permanenly is rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favouring the negative impact. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind that is the ill-treatement with animals by some visitors is detrimental for them as they even get abused in some cases. For instance, when a curious individual throws some food item on a monkey in a cage just to get a reaction results in making it furious which leads to a bad effect on him as well as the person. Therefore, we can opt for a variety of Geographic channels available on television and social media platforms that can give us a better experience and vast knowledge on the wild life creatures without disturbing their lives. Probing ahead the main underlying reason stems from the fact that Captive animals are forced to live a stressful and boring lifestyle away from their natural habitat and social structures resulting in depression, anxiety and also early deaths. Take Elephants for example, they walk almost more than 20km in the wild, but they are unable to do the same and they just pace around their enclosures which does not allow them mental and physical health. Hence, humans should keep their selfishness aside and leave these wild animals to live their life in their own world. To recapitulate, according to the reasons mentioned above, one can reach to a conclusion thatthe zoos should be closed down for the safety and betterment of our wild life creatures.