Some people think that school should choose students according to their academic abilities, while others think it is better to have students of different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

The education treatment at school become a profound debate among people nowadays. Some think it is better to group the student based on their academic capability whereas the rest think otherwise. In my opinion, separating students on their academic results might create a competitive environment to boost their motivation, however, diversity and inclusive practices are better to cater to all learning needs. Every child was born with their potential and it is not only about academics. They have talent in several aspects such as sports, music, drama, literature, technology, and other things. It can not be generalized just based on their study in class. Some pupils are good at sports but not at mathematics, some are great at music but not at physics, and vice versa. Mixed-ability classrooms with diverse ability of people can promote social inclusion and it creates a culture for the students to be more respectful of each other. It can also be a preventive way to erase the stigmatization of students who may be perceived as less able because every child is unique in their own colours. In the real world, people come from many different backgrounds and expertise. The school needs to prepare for this. The diversity in the educational system can be a simulation for students before they enter a new phase of life after graduation. The heterogeneity-based type of learning can prepare students for real scenarios where they must collaborate with individuals of varied skills and environments so that they will not face confusion nor need to adapt anymore in society. In conclusion, schools should give a method for all teenagers without any discrimination based on their brains because every person has their own uniqueness with their own needs of learning. More diversity is better, and it can give many benefits to the student in the future.