If a product is good and meet customer needs,then people will buy it. So advertising it is unneccessary. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is true that if a product and customer needs are met, advertising becomes unneeded. However, the purpose of the product advertisement not only to promote the products, but in some cases advertising become the way produsers educate their customers. Indeed, there are some product that do need to be promoted such as lots of different basic necessity products. Even without advertisement, they can still obtain a high number of sales because people certainly need them and then buying it. However, advertisement can play other roles such as introducing new concept of the product so that people can understand what's new and what's different than the previous one. If that is the case, although advertisement is unnecessary to contribute the sales, but to some extent it still has another important role. On the other hand, advertisement is reffered as one of the most effective way of how producers can educate customers about their products. There are lots of different approaches can be done, but in recent days, social media advertisement provides both effectiveness and efficiency toward reaching wide number of audiences with the lowest budget possible. Not only it can be crafted through the most creative way that we can imagine, but also social media ads offers long-lasting impression to customers. It is the easiest way to be found by customers rather than if advertisers uses some conventional ways such as magazines, newspaper etc. In conclusion, advertisement can be unnecessary to some basic neccesity products because people eventually buy it with or without the intervention of advertising. However, social media ads in digital era offers a brand-new approach to reach a large number of audiences as the way producers educate their customers.