An increasing number of people are changing careers during their working life. What do you think are the reasons of this? Is it a positive or a negative development for society?

Workers nowadays prefer to shift their career during their working lives, not only that, some of them even change their job more than one time. This case results from some reasons that will be elaborated in this essay, let alone the personal perspective of this situation leads to positive development for society. It is undeniable that people will effort harder to achieve prosperous lives, and changing their personal career is one of the ways. To gain prosperity, workers who have many abilities contemplated themselves to discover comfort jobs for them, it is natural since they will consider the benefits first. If the workers get lower salaries, they will reconsider to find another job in which the company can guarantee their salary higher. In addition, an environment of the job plays an essential role as well. People who work in a very tight and serious atmosphere will result in stress and feel under pressured Change the form of the verb pressure show examples. One of the evidences taken nowadays is in Indonesia, especially in Morowali where many young workers decide to work there, yet it just for one to two years before deciding to move because the companies provide a very strict schedule and force them to work harder every day. As a result, they will end the contracts right after the end of their period and search for other jobs. In terms of the benefits of shifting the job, it is obvious that some advantages will be intuitively risen from this condition; prosperity and good mental health will be two of them. First, it is correlated with the aforementioned reasons in which people who decide to change their career will get higher salary in their next jobs and bring impact to the society, not to mention they will try harder to widen their skills. Moreover, employees who left their former job because of getting pressured, can heal their mental in an environment that they are comfortable to work. For instance, the ones left their job in Morowali will work in another company or create their own fields since they have had skills. To conclude, in my personal perspective, it is acceptable for people to change their career to find better life. As long as they have skills and chances, it will be better for them and for society development.