Some people say that advertising is extremely succesfull at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Marketing is a very important aspect of any brand sales. However, marketing advertisements are ignored by consumers, if they are not in search of the posted product. According to me, advertisements will always be an integral part of a company's success. This essay will discuss both views. Advertisements of a product among the middle-class family have always been the source of major income for many businesses. For example, a product named Scrub Daddy made its headline through Shark Tank, which is now selling washing scrub to about 60 percent of US market consumers. Their major advertisement was done through a television show. Furthermore, many companies do not need paid promotion to sell a respective product. For instance, car companies like Rolls Royce and Lamborghini do not believe in advertising any of their cars. As, they believe that people using such cars do not waste any time watching television. They tend to get their sales by keeping their product reputation and such kind of no marketing. Whereas ignorance towards advertisements is not a new thing in this world. People are more fond of the things that are necessary to them. For instance, if a person wants to buy a new phone then there are very great chances of him focusing on such mobile ads, rather than entertaining any kind of skincare product. In regards to this, many great influencing platforms like YouTube and Twitter are using such a persuading technique. They take permission from device owner to use their applications to show them their interests. Therefore, they can promote their platform and business to the targeted audience. In my opinion, advertisements will always boost sales of a product. As many companies are focusing on artificial intelligence to manage content and advertisements to make a more personalized experience for a consumers.