In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvatages?

Nowadays with the development and evolution of technology, driverless vehicles especially cars are no longer a dream or the product of imagination. Still, people are not taking them seriously as per the fear of uncontrolled risks such as accidents due to the system breakdown or other general safety concerns. Yet, I hold an optimistic belief that these potential cons are solvable, instead, resisting the advantages these vehicles can bring to our lives like extreme convinience and advanced tachnology is a fool step back. This has been reported that the emergence of driverless cars were pretty early in 2000s and the developers of this technology have contantly improving them. However, no many countries' governments has agreed to bring them to life and grant them actual licences to be availale on the market due to the responsbility they might have to take if these vehicles will not be functioning accurately, or even further, causing deaths to someone. This is the expected scenario since it is cannot believe Nevertheless, the advantages of these future vehicles seem to be more of appreciation than of concerns. With regards to people whose do not genetically inherit the ability to become good drivers nor can improve it through practices, such cars are just a game changer to them. We may not know they exist but they they do and are strugling everyday as they have to rely on others to travel from one place to another. The elderly is also a part of this minority. Additionally, features including self parking is an upside as well. China, one of the first countries recognising and permitting this trend to develop, has received positive feedback from the users as one of their big concerns, which is the inability to park their cars themselves skillfully, especially in cramped parking lots has been resolved.  In conclusion, it is understandable that the new technology always face objection and rejection in the first place as human beings have a tendancy of change resistance. Nonetheless, with many pros these driverless vehicles can contribute to our lives, it is surely that people have to gradually adapt, the same as the way they adapted to the internet or smart devices.