People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Do the bene fits of this outweigh the disadvantages?

People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Do the bene fits of this outweigh the disadvantages? It is argued that the usage of online linguistic translation tools is becoming more common among individuals. I strongly believe that it has more advantages rather than drawback since it helps to facilitate the work of translators and movement of people around the world. First of all, traditionally those people who have been working as translator always need a good dictionary and other tools to finish the given task as quick as possible. But a good dictionary is not always enough to finish the job in a short time of period that is why the usage of modern online tools like translation apps has a crucial role in this field. Secondly, nowadays many people are going to different countries of the world as tourist even to those countries where they can hardly find an interpreter. In such cases the utilization of online translation apps will be vitally useful. For example, when a friend of mine was in South Korea to attend a professional development course, where he lived in a university dormitory, during the night the fire alarm system of building was automatically on and he could not explain the security man of the campus the situation as this man did not speak English. My friend texted what he intended to tell him in google translator and showed the translation to the security. In conclusion, utilization of online translation apps has more benefits than disadvantages this is due the fact that it helps the translators to finish their jobs quickly and it also is equally important for tourists to communicate with local people.