Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that focusing on constructing big, modern buildings or skyscrapers are more essential than building schools and hospitals in the city while some do not think that. In my opinion, I think we should concentrate on developing schools and hospitals. Obviously, building impressive buildings can bring some benefits. Firstly, buildings attract many people who want to visit or explore those places because they have unique beauty. That could make people all over the world know about those places. Secondly, some places, where visitors or customers would like to experience those places, have to pay money. If visitors want to come to Landmark 81 to enjoy meals or see the whole city, they have to pay a lot of money. They bring a big amount of money for Ho Chi Minh city, which contributes to developing the country. However, improving schools and hospitals are the most important. The first reason is related to sustainable development for the country. Due to having education, humans can create new things or methods to treat better. In the future, constructors or architects can design bigger projects than now that make more money for the city. Another cause for this action may be to eliminate illiteracy. If children could go to school, the city would not have illiterate people.That leads to the society becoming better and the country growing. The last argument can refer to equipping technological facilities. When the government invests the equipment to serve study or treatment, they can learn and understand easily and apply in life quickly. In addition, doctors could cure patients faster and help prolong life. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that constructing buildings contribute to developing the country, I personally believe that focus on growth education and medicine is necessary because without either one society cannot develop in the long term.