Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

transportation system is one of the most significant factors which describes a nation's progress. a majority of people, including myself, argue that national funds should be dedicated to improving the infrastructure of railways as they are more eco-friendly and economically effective. to begin with, above all features, railways are more functional in preserving the environment, because a massive amount of cargo and passengers can be transported in a single journey. thus, the carbon emissions which were produced by the high use of personal cars,or air fruitage or even heavy machines used for good transportation will definitely reduce. in addition, improving rail sytems such as the metro and high-speed trains is connecting all local and national regions. this resulting in enhancing international interactions and increasing the quality of life in the countryside, leads to regional development. Furthermore, although constructing roads is more convenient and cheaper, and also maintained for longer periods than trains, the rail systems are more economically justified. for instance, metros are very expensive for governments due to the high expenditures of building ways and purchasing facilities, but they can transfer thousands of people in a day, as a result, the ticket sales will fulfil the financial requirements. finally, the convenience of the city railway attracts more individuals, meaning that the traffic congestion will decrease, for example, such a positive effect will help individuals to arrive on time for their work, so it causes a reduction of stress levels in their social lives. to sum up, it seems that railways are more essential infrastructures to improve people's lifestyles in terms of economy, environment and development, and authorities ought to devote a huge portion of their financial budgets to them.