Some people think mobile devices should be banned in public places. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that mobile devices should be prohibited in public areas. Personally, I completely disagree with this statement for the following reasons. Firstly, mobile devices can be a useful tool for communication and working, so banning the use of mobile devices in places open is unreasonable. For instance, some people who work remotely in public places will not complete their job, if mobile devices are banned. Moreover, mobile devices also help people communicate with each other more easily even when they are going out, for example, in case of emergencies, such as road accidents, residents may have difficulties in calling people for help without phones. Additionally, people usually choose to hang out to meet their friends or their parents, but it is hard to know exactly where they are if mobile phones are prohibited. Furthermore, through those devices, people can gain more knowledge even when they are not at home. Especially when people are abroad, they need to use mobile devices to know about those places. Secondly, when mobile devices are forbidden, this may do harm to business. Some businesses use social media to introduce their product to consumers, but residents will not know about that product if mobile phones are banned. This will affect businesses’ income. For instance,some new companies use the Internet to promote their brands, but this will be difficult for that company to let the residents know about them as mobile devices are prohibited and the company may be bankrupt. Moreover, due to today's digital age,numerous people are working online, and this helps workers do their jobs more effectively. Nevertheless,banning people from using mobile devices in public areas will decrease their work productivity, thereby it will directly affect businesses’ development. In conclusion, prohibiting mobile devices in open places brings plenty of drawbacks for people and businesses, such as making businesses bankrupt due to the fact that they can not promote their brand. Furthermore, it is difficult for residents to communicate with each other when they are going out without using those devices.