Developments in technology has brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In recent times, it is usually believed that the improvement in technology is bringing harmful effects to the environment, whereas others claim that having a simplified life can solve these problems. I would argue that advanced technology is the way to tackle it. Subsequently, this essay will discuss both views. First and foremost, people should recognize the fact that advanced technology plays a significant role in addressing environmental issues. There is no denying that the appearance of green technology has mitigated the growth of earth’s destruction. For example, hybrid transport vehicles take part in reducing the smog caused by carbon dioxide from normal fossil fuels cars. Furthermore, one further justification which should not ignored here is that countries with domestic and industrial equipment using alternative energy source such as solar power or wind power are easing the depletion of natural resources. This means that their atmosphere gets rid of green-house emissions better than others. A good case in point would be Japan, a country which has a complex and efficient MRT system for their residents to use as a daily transportation. Not only diminish the use of fossil fuels but also reduce overexploitation of the country’s natural resources. On the other hand, there are some reasons supporting the statement that a simple lifestyle can adequately address these problems. it is important to remember that, some people or petitions are encouraging cutting household appliances and transport energy use, they are making a substantial contribution in solving global warming. In other words, to cope with a rise of environmental issues, they ascribe the false to technology, so that they stop using it. For instance, rural areas are usually fresher than urban areas due to less energy consumption of high-tech machinery. Nevertheless, some fallacies such as using candles instead of light buds make no sense in diminishing air pollution but are more counterproductive as exposure to candles in a long time can affect health problems. In conclusion, advanced technology or simple life are all cures the environmental problems in different aspects of life. But while some people argue that living simply for a better future, I am quite in favour of the idea saying that technology developments play an important role in addressing the depletion of the environment. However, both methods still have advantages and disadvantages that all of us need to consider carefully.