Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some research has proven that the vast majority of young people nowadays will consciously choose to conduct an online meeting instead of having to attend an offline networking agenda. The cause of this phenomenon stems from the judgmental environment, which is often seen in real life. Thus, encouraging a safe place for discussion is crucial. Teenagers tend to socialise through the online method because of the harsh judgement they often face in offline event from the surrounding environment. Society nowadays is vile to young people, and it has become common that their voices are frequently disregarded due to the assumption that they are still immature. Therefore, youngsters' sense of security will be corrupted, resulting in a feeling of being scared to embark on a new social relationship. To cite an example, my sister who is currently a high school student, will choose to make a phone call instead of attend an offline event during Islamic celebration day. She would argue that she often needs to refrain herself from speaking up regarding some issues with which she is most familiar due to her young age, which according to some people, still depicts a lack of real-life experience. The solution that can be worth trying is to provide a safe place where a healthy discussion will take place. To elaborate more on this point, this is the room where everyone has the same level of position, regardless of their age, and is free to verbalise their perspectives. This notion can be experimented within family scope through daily conversation between members. For example, young children are trusted by their parents to hand out their perspectives regarding family decision, such as whether to have a family annual vacation or not. To conclude, youngsters' preference to attend an online meeting is due to the judgmental situation they might encounter, and the action that can be taken to tackle this issue is to provide a safe place for a healthy discussion.