Some parents believe that learning maths at school is redundant and should not be taught. while others believe that it should remain a foundation subject. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In some communities, there are some people who argue that math is the least important subject to be taught at school, while others think that math is an important course that lies as a primary structure for other subjects. I strongly agree with the latter because of its importance in shaping children's minds to solve problems and to think logically. This essay explains both views and my take on this issue. Math is a strong subject which people think it is not necessary because there are many professions that do not use maths or scientific calculations. Historians and philosophers, for example, rely more on their ability to understand the condition of the world and its society. However, math serves as a universal subject where it is used not only for work but also for daily activities. For instance, basic maths are needed to pay taxes or input money in the bank, which will be essential for their adult life. On the other side, this subject is important, especially for children, to help them to think logically and shape their way of solving problems. It should be considered as an important matter where it could help children to create structured mindset for their future. Also, learning math could improve their problem-solving skills that will be useful for their future. In addition, there are some learning facilities that provide specialized ways to learn maths while strengthening their mind to think logically. In conclusion, maths should be considered as a fundamental way of thinking and it is important to be taught at school. Even though there are several occupations that do not use math in an advanced way, it is still fundamental to learn math as it will help children to improve their logical thinking and problem-solving.