Many manufactured food and drink contains high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that consuming too many sugary products, like food and beverages, leads to serious health issues such as obesity, diabetes, and dental issues. For this excessive amount of consumption, the government needs to implement more taxes on these products. I completely agree with this notion. First of all, consuming sugary products has some disadvantages, like serious health problems such as obesity and diabetes Sugary products increase the amount of sugar in the body, which is dangerous to our health, and people become more obese. Also, eating too many sweets is not good for your teeth; this causes some dental problems. For example, a study shows that energy drinks contain more sugar to boost there energy (at least 13 grams of sugar in a 200-ml bottle). Therefore, the government needs to start taxing the suggested products for public health. However, in order to prevent the consumption of sugar -filled products, we must motivate people to exercise and adopt a healthy diet. This way, people are not getting obese. Furthermore, the government needs to start a campaign to encourage people to not eat fatty foods. Also, officials need to make the prices of these products higher as compared to other things. In this manner, there is less consumption of these goods. For instance, with the high tax and price, people are trying to avoid this type of thing. Furthermore, by consuming less sugar, we reduce a substantial portion of healthcare costs. In conclusion, although eating sugary products has some adverse effects on humans, getting some help from officials like a healthy diet and banning sugary products has great effects on people. I completely agree with increasing the prices of sugary foods and beverages.