Competitiveness is generally considered a good quality for people to have in society. Do you think it is a positive development or negative trend ? How does competitiveness affect individuals?

Competition in current time has become a main issue not only in a locally scale but also in a globally context. This topic seems to bring a positive development rather than the negative one. Likewise, people in a society in which they compete over something will likely has vast amount of good opportunity owing to personal development. According to context of competition scope, the antecedent theories of competition bring from globally renowned economist, Adam Smith, is objected-heavily on comparative advantages. This term means every single entities in the world has own it special characteristics and or resources. Thus, it makes they able to compete with others. To elucidate this opinion, in a miniscule scale, people has innate trait that bring special abilities, such as an astute skill. This skill act like a weapon for the people to enhance their bargain power, such as to negotiate a salary in a job. In global context, similarily, this resources act like ability that allow the countries to offer a stuff that may impossible produce effectively in another countries. For example, Indonesia has strong advantages on it tropical climate that permit them to produce several exotic woods, by which they can sell to another countries which does not has this kind of lucre. Therefore, the competition is truly a positive development to ignite a personal development albeit it has several bad attributes, such as discord potentials. By dechipering the competition term, it can be easily derivated to the fathomness on individual effect. Both of small or big context involves the role of individuals. People need to identify their abilities that bring advantages to win a competition. For instance, students that join a university entrance exam need to understand their mastery subjects. This act will enhance the possibility of the student to be admitted in their desire universities. Furthermore, in more global context, the policy maker individual need a scrutiny to decide whether the act that may they take will bring the country to the victory or not. This indirect effect will lead people to be more critical and may reap a better skill. To conclude, competition is indeniable in this globalization era and engulf entire world. Yet, it can lure an opportunity to an individual without any exceptions. People cannot withhold their self from this phenomenon. They need to engage and embrace it by which they can develop them n self.