Transport delays and long journey times are a widespread phenomenon in many cities today. What are the causes of this problem, and how could be the situation be improved?

Transport has been becoming a part of people's lives since it is helpful. However, some transit always takes a long time to arrive at a station. It can be caused by problems and it can be solved. To begin with, in a modern city where it is full of people generally has too much traffic. It causes a problem where public transport such as a bus is difficult to get into a station. Furthermore, a bus usually takes 3-5 minutes to arrive, but congestion will break this estimation to be longer. For example, in Jakarta, there is a television to give information about the prediction time when the bus will arrive. But, because of the congestion, a bus will take a longer time than usual to pick up customers, especially At the end of working hours, particularly from 5PM to 6PM, when the road will be overcrowding. Regarding solutions, private transportation such as cars needs to get a higher tax to encourage the public to choose a way to go home as their primary transportation. For instance, in 2010, governments in Germany decided to set a rule where taxation for cars would get higher. Because of this, the majority of people choose to use public transport, and there is less congestion. Another solution may be to create roads for public transportation, so there would not be very crowded on a one-way road. In conclusion, too much transportation on roads is a main problem. But, there are some innovations to overcome this problem that can be started by encouraging society.