The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, science has progressed in every field. On the one hand, some individuals argue that science should enhance people ’s lives. On the other hand, some people use science as a tool for making more money. In my opinion, science must not pursue any goals except improving people ’s lives. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will explain my ideas in more detail. Firstly, one of the purposes people should be use science as prolonging human life. In fact, scientists can approach this datum through conducting research on various factors which are effective on health of humans. For example, using sunflower oils rather than palm oils in order to prevent blockage of heart vessels and obesity, finding methods to treat cancer, and making devices for diagnosis diseases. Secondly, another aim of science can be fast and convenient transportation systems. In other words, inventing vehicles that are useful for long distance, and enable people having more communication. Not only should science decline distance, but also should reduce the differences between people. For instance, Iranians will be able to travel to the United States of America with tools that are the fastest transport or the cars that fly in the sky, like airplanes, and fast trains to avoid traffic in busy cities. In conclusion, at the same time as science is growing, people ’s lives are being improved.I believe that the most effective aim of science should be to make people ’s lives better by improving medical science and making new transportations.