In the future all cars,buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside theses vehicles will be passagers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that we are living in a technology driven world. Fully automated driverless passanger vehicles will be a reality in near future. In my view, this benefit of this technology will be a revolution in the transport industry and drawbacks are minimal which I will explain in this essay. To begin with, a fraction of people is claiming that driverless passenger vehicle is danger for human life. The techonogy can be manupulated by experts and cause harm to the public. In other words, the technology behind these automatic cars is hacked by any anti-social group will be detrimental. For example, the terrorits terrorist can kill any of their target by controlling the electronic vehicle system. Furthermore, this will effect job safety of thousands of drivers around the globe. The corporate firms can easly control the transportation industry using this innovation. As a result, drivers jobs might be cut-off which may affect the financial security of the society. However, I believe that driverless automobiles have more benefits than On the other hand, The automatic cars will be more convenient and accurate. These kind of cars will be controlled by electronic system which will be help to to control the time schedule more accurately. In other words, there will be no human delay in the passenger vehicle management. For instance, the recent survey in UK indicated that the biggest concern about public transportation system is the delay of the service. Moreover, the transportation cost will significantly reduce using the fully automated cars. The competition in the industry will increase and that would reduce price and provide better service. In conclusion, Although automated vehicles will have safety issues and reduce the jobs are concerns, accuracy and cost reduction should be an advantage. In my opinion, the public convenience is paramound.