It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that risks should be taken in life, both in the professional and the personal aspect. While engaging in risky situations can provide us with new experiences, it is true that due to the uncertainty them, we cannot secure that they will derive in positive outcomes. However, ithe results are positive, then they can provide incredible life experiences that we would experience otherwise. Hence, I believe the advantages outweight the disadvantages. When taking high risk decisions, people can be full of doubt because thay cannot know if they will turn out to be good. Many times, we choose influenced by our emotions, in the case of personal matters, or under financial preassures pressure, in the case of our professional life. If we did not think and analyze deeply the situation previously and due to the fact that we are unable to predict the future, we can suffer terrible consequences. Nevertheless, I think that destiny also brings us joy and nothing is irreversible so we can also receive positive out-turns. For instance, many adults take the risk of ressigning in order to look for better-paid jobs with the fear of not finding another job. However, once they get hired in a new position, many of them will not only get higher salaries but also improved work environments, leading them to feel less stressed compared to the past. On the other hand, making not-so-wise choices can result in spectacular adventures that we would not have if we just stuck with safe decisions. Some people live their day-to-day life in a very safe manner and they do not leave their comfort zone. In consequence, they miss out of incredible opportunities in life both in the personal and work side. Recent research shows that many students fear switching majors at the undergraduate level because they think they will fail in life. Yet, there is a high chance that if they did do this they could find a career they like even more and where their performance is much better. In conclusion, although we can confront detrimental situations when taking unpredictable decisions, we cannot deny that if things turn out to be good, we will receive amazing results that can improve our life and make us happier. Otherwise, we can just take a step back and fix what we have done since nothing is set to stone. Then, the advantages of taking risks surpass the disadvantages.