Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Currently, technology has advanced so much to an extent that it has lead to effects to how individuals interact with one another. Although internet has increased isolation among people, I strongly believe that it has lead to positive development due to the fact that it strengthen binding. On the one hand, one of the negative ways in which internet affect our relationship with other members is through isolation. That is to say, many individuals are unable to communicate with their beloved ones face to face and this not only makes them feel lonely but also rise the feelings of them being isolated. Physical interactions is important because people are able to touch, see and feel the people they are talking with which advanced technology can’t provide. For example, research has proved that there are a lot of Ugandan couples feel isolated as a result of not being able to see their partners physically. However, I still agree that it has lead to positive development. On the other hand, despite the negative effect, I believe that there are more positives and one of them is strong bonding. In other words, online communication has increased the bonding of people as they can access their beloved ones anywhere and at anytime especially those who are in different countries. This help them to keep in touch with them and keep their friendship strong. This can be attained through using Zoom, Facebook and WhatsApp. For instance, a lot of members use Zoom to try and reach their distant relatives hence strengthening the friendship bond. In conclusion, even though computers and phones have lead to negative side effects such as isolation, to a large extent I think that it has caused more positive development like increasing bonding in relationships.