Some people believe that it is a good idea to continue to work at their old age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more people remain working at their old age. I completly agree. In this essay, I will argue that seniors still can keep working as long as their health allows. Firstly, working can helps to prevent old people from mental problems. In fact, many people experience loneliness and depression after their retirement. Especially to those who live far away from their childrens children's and grandkids. In my workplace, many of elderly workers share that they enjoy going to work for a few days everyweek as they can meet and interact with people, it keeps them be active and busy. Hence, remaning to work is good for mental health of old people. Secondly, working allows old people to stay financially independent. It's common that retirement income is not enough to for their expenses. Therefore, many seniors choose to keep working so that they don't have to rely on funds from the children or the government. Thus, they can spend freely on hobbies such as travelling. For instance, in tourist business, more tours are designed for elderly groups since they can still earn money. In conclusion, it is a good idea that people continue to work at their old age since working helps to prevent mental problems, as well as being financially independent. One thing that elderly needs to balance is that to work less hours and retain their physical energy.