8/1 Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, more people regard humans should protect environment by reducing daily waste. Therefore, some believe that manufacturing industry and supermarkets are responsible to decrease the wrapping of products, others think consumers could prevent waste by avoid Change the form of the verb avoiding show examples buying overwrapping products. The following content will outline both stances and explain my opinion. Firstly, competition of attracting customers might be the major factor of overwrapping. Nowadays, because of convenient transport, people could find many similar types of products in the shops, it would be a competitive situation for the producers to sell their items. As a result, an attractive appearance to catch consumers ' eyes would be a vital way of selling. For example, some children prefer to choose snacks which have animation or cartoon figures on the wrapping. Secondly, consumers ' options would also lead to overwrapping, for instance, during the New Year, people would prefer to buy the products which have the New Year decorations rather than to choose the one with simple wrap papers. In other words, if consumers stop judging the criteria of purchasing by its packaging, the manufacturers and supermarkets would also stop these actions. For example, shopping centres and supermarkets could provide some incentives to encourage consumers choosing the simple package products, such as offer a discount, put these products on sale, in order to enhance people's willingness to buy them. In conclusion, the competition between producers and the preference of customers lead to the overwrapping situation. As a result, I believe both of them are responsible to reduce the every day waste.