In today's world many people own a smartphone. do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, many people in the world own a smartphone. This writer believes that the advantages of having a smartphone such as making it easier to communicate and having the GPS outperform the disadvantages like getting distracted. The main benefit of owning a smartphone is it makes the communication of people easier. Because of the lower price, mobile is affordable and has been a revolution in the telecom industry where approximately 90% of people use mobile phones for communication. Just by pressing some buttons, the phone can connect to the person to make a speech. People around the world nowadays mainly use smartphones to contact their family, and friends and also for work. Another benefit of having a smartphone is that it contains GPS. Before the invention of the smartphone, people have to use a separate GPS device to find the location but it is not always correct. Located in smartphones, the GPS app is more accurate and convenient to bring along with you. Taxi drivers are using smartphones to help them take their passengers to the location easier and faster. However, sometimes mobile is a disturbing device that creates distractions between our works. It is seen that students are easily distracted from their studies because of mobiles, as it contains applications that attract users to enjoy their software. One makes them addicted and distracted from their goals. In conclusion, owning a smartphone both has advantages and disadvantages but the benefits of getting in contact easily and having GPS outweigh the distraction it brings.