In today's world amny people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

In the current time, there is a growing number of individuals having a smartphone. This writer believes that owning one could provide benefits like easier communication and navigation which would outweigh the eye problems from this technology. It is vital to understand that this is the appearance of smartphone could bring people closer. As the advancement of smartphone technology has streamlined communication systems, the distance between people worldwide or in remote areas is only a text away. Moreover, smartphone would be a means of taking care of children because it always has a distinctive signal which allow the parents to know where their children are, also to react rapidly with accidents and urgent situations. The use of intelligent devices could be considered as having an ease in navigation. Take GPS as a premiere example. Since phones began using GPS to instruct people to several locations, getting around has never been smoother. It is possible to say that it will provide accurate guidance whether people are in other countries without asking for directions. However, there is a problem according to phones. Due to the increasing number of entertainment, people are overusing smartphones so the obesity rate rise dramatically currently. With the time shortage after spending hours playing games or enjoying virtual places, they could not have any opportunities to do outdoors activities or exercises which result in the high level of stress and misbehavior of those using these devices. In conclusion, the beneficial advantages from smartphone as communicating and navigation points like satnav will easily outweigh the high level of stress and misbehavior.