In today’s world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, more and more people tend to use smartphones than in the past. I contend that having a smartphone provides humanswith awide wide range of information and endless entertainment. The most advantageous factor of owning a smartphone is that it helps humans save much less time in order to collect figures. It can be seen that when people want to know more about something, they just need to turn on their phones and use Google. This will bring them a huge source of information. In the past, when technology was not as developed as now, people in that time had to search for information through loads of books or others. This made them waste a lot of time. Another benefit of a smartphone should be considered is that it has an endless source of entertainment. Nowadays, due to the widespread of technology in over the world, more people gradually focusing on the social media field which creates content on the internet. For instance, TikTok, a well-known app that most of the residents use. Just with a smartphone, people can easily access this app and watch humorous videos. Not only social media but smartphones also help people get closer to the online games field. When you are bored and you get nothing to do, online games on mobile phone are the best option for this situation. With endless entertainment, humans will never get dull. Besides these advantages, smartphones also have some disadvantages. One of the most common problem because of smartphones is phone addiction. Base on some researches, the proportion of teenagers who are addicted to smartphones increases year by year. This is because phones provide them lots of interesting things which make children become anti-social. But this can be solved through the limitation of time that parents give them and they must be serious about this problem to prevent smartphone addiction. In conclusion, the advantages of smartphone have outweighed the disadvantages due to the wide range of information and endless entertainment that can help people a lot in their lives and jobs.