In today's world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages? (Nguyen)

Smartphone is recently so popular in all over the world, thatnumbers of people own for themselves a smartphone. The writer scontends that the benefits of this electronic gadgets as a quick means of communication and entertainment outweigh the drawbacks of smartphone addiction. It is true that phones significantly help human in communication. Thanks to the development od internet, people are able to get in touch more convenitently, no matters about distance or time, via social apps. In comparison, instead of sending letters which can take up to several day or even months, it is faster now to connect to a person at other sides of Earth by Messenger or Viber. Morover, smartphones nowadays do not only provide basic neccesities in terms of conservation but also of entertainment. People in this 4.0 era can kill the time by surfing internet, watching online videos, or even playing games through various apps. It therefore does assist people to relax and enjoy doing their hobbies, as well as keep to the latest news in the whole world. However, a minority in community believe that owing to those attractions, it is possible to be addicted to phones and stick eyes in screen for hours. The point is somehow true, but with the limits in phone-using time from government, supporting with outdoors-activity encouragement, the problem can be minimized and possibly improved. Take China for instance, where not only children are not allowed to use smartphones over 3 hours, but also adults are reccomended to use withing 4 hours a day. In conclusion, smartphone is definitely a useful tool for conversating as well as entertaining. Despite the chance of being addicted to phone, which can be alleviated by time restricting and encouraging to go outside, it is outweighed by those benefits above.