In today's world, many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantagesof owning a smartphone out weight the disadvantages

Nowadays, it turns to be easy to see random people have smartphones due to the affordable price and popularity it has, when each people have their own smartphone, it brings both advantages and disadvantages to human life and society. This essay will compare the negative and positive of smartphones. The use smartphone of people makes their lives easier. The smartphone is an object that can connect to the internet, so that it can help people search for information. For example, when one student has a problem with his homework like it is too hard to solve, he can use his mobile phone and navigate to some study website and get information such as how to solve this exercise, and get knowledge about this problem. Therefore, mobile phones become an assistant to support the self-study of students. Moreover, mobile phones can connect people to the world, and have many social media like Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, and Twitter,... these apps always update the data and can replace news due to the high speed they bring. Too many smartphones also have a harmful effect on life, when one is addicted to a smartphone, he or she will depend on their virtual life and not care about real life. For example, one boy at teenagers time always updates his status on Facebook, he uses his phone 10-11 hours a day, at breakfast, lunch, noon, and dinner, he still checks in and posts his status on his account, and he does not have the connection to his family, neighbours friends,... This circumstance made him to be an isolated person. Furthermore, people's health becomes weaker when we stay in 1 position all day, we will get obese, some problems related to bones, using the phone also make people stay up late, become a night owl, it can make them get cardiovascular diseases and high blood pressure. In conclusion, when human society develops, we must adapt to the world changes. Mostly in the hi-tech era, mobile phones are crucial, so every person should have their own mobile phone, one thing noted is that everybody must realise the world they live in and manipulate the time they use mobile phones.