Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is mirror to the society. In any form, whether visual, audio, print or telecommunication, it presents before us the true account of various issues related to politics, technology, sports and many more. Nowadays it is common to know current affairs through the Internet instead of television or print paper. This is largely a positive development. This essay intends to explain the reasons that can be attributed to the given statement. To embark on, one of the paramount factors behind using of World Wide Web tends to be very affordable and convenient. Probing ahead, digital news is far more updated since it can be uploaded and edited on the internet after that situation happens right away, unlike the traditional way is firstly printing newspapers and then distributing them. The mounting evidence these days TOI and Quint like applications are more used by consumers because of busy schedules. Therefore, social media is playing a very important role rather than printed newspapers or small screens. Despite, in spirit of our awareness of fake pieces of news acknowledge the negative effect on consumers of online media. This implies that there are the number of fake news on the internet is undeniable which can lead to misunderstandings and discordance in the society. To illustrate in a better way, Rashmika Mandhana's fake video went viral with the help of Artificial Intelligence. Yet another relevant reason to consider is people more time spend on social media the higher their chances they becoming social addicts. Since we have to watch only genuine sources of news from authentic applications. To conclude, even though the drawbacks incurred by surfing the internet to be informed, it is still a useful method to quickly access the latest information from anywhere than traditional methods. Hence I deem that this change in behaviour is favourable.