taking risk advantages and disadvantages efect on professioal life

In recent years, there has been a tremendous increase in the number of individuals questioning whether people should take the chance for a change in their career and personal life. On the one hand, one key benefit is discovering the true potential of one’s abilities. However, a significant drawback is people risking their life ’s stability. To begin, there is an argument to be made that people can understand themselves better and understand their invisible potential. For example, one-third of the engineering students at University of Toronto during their sophomore year have decided to change their speciality to study art instead, which they have reported after a high satisfaction rate and an excellent acadmic perfomance. For this reason, it is evident that taking risks is a cornerstone into unveiling the hidden capabilities, without which individuals will never realize their actual skills. What is more, by doing this, it will encourage people to improve themselves further, simply because they want to establish a radical change solely based on the belief that they can do it. This being the case, it can be assumed that if a person did not take a risk in his life, he would never understands his true potentials. Nonetheless, it must be stated that taking risks could put someone’s life at stake and lead to chaos. For instance, some people have families which need stable money income to survive, without which could jeopardise the life of entire family because of such an action. Therefore, it is clear that individuals can lose their balanced life and destroy their family’s future, clearly because they want to be adventurous and chase what could not be real. Furthermore, humans do not all share the same capabilities, some might have potentials while others not, which inevitably means what works for someone, might not work for the other. With this in mind, there is no doubt that if people started risking their life and acting the same way, this would have created chaotic environment that endanger the stability of life. To conclude, while some may feel that individuals should risk their professional life to discover about themselves. Others, myself included, hold the view that they should not chase such chaotic pathway which might lead to extended damaging consequences. From my perspective, the pros do not outweigh the cons and people should be aware that it is very critical to clearly understand the limits of their power and what is realistically achievable.