It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is common for society to deal with new challenges in their activity and sometimes take high risks not only for their careers but also for their personal lives. Some residents believe that taking high-risk decisions can bring a lot of drawbacks that outweigh the benefits, while others argue that we need to take risks of any challenges in our lives. I believe that people taking high-risk decisions bring more benefits than drawbacks. On the one hand, problems in our lives sometimes don’t need a high-risk action. The high-risk solution may bring other consequences to our lives and affect our professional lives and our personal lives if we can’t deal with them. For instance, people sometimes prefer to resign from their current jobs to be an entrepreneur without calculating the advantages and disadvantages of these and lack of business knowledge, leading them to lose their jobs and become jobless when they can’t handle it. Moreover, taking high-risk decisions is a double-edged sword, and the percentage of probability success and failure is 50 percent. On the other hand, in recent decades, successful people have had tough decisions when they were young. Although we have to leave our comfort zone, making high-risk decisions can bring us to brighter life. For instance, Bill Gates, who failed in his school, preferred creating a computer language program in 1970 than continuing their study, becoming the top 10 wealthiest people in the world as Microsoft’s CEO (Chief Executive Officer) in recent days. In addition, people making high-risk decisions always get new experiences and broader knowledge, leading them to be creative and wise when problems arise. Consequently, they can more easily solve problems because of their expertise bringing them success in their career and their personal lives. To sum up, some people believe that they have to avoid high-risk decisions to ensure their career lives and personal life safety, while others believe that taking high-risk decisions is the best way to improve their lives in future. I believe that making high-risk decisions brings more advantages than disadvantages not only in professional lives but also in personal lives.