We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problem in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

The modern world that it is today is very unique, that is, the internet have taken over pretty much every corner of the society. Nearly everyone have access to it and most of them who does stores pretty much everything that they posses in them. The internet also brings humanity closer to maximum efficiency in doing any task in a day-to-day basis. Therefore, I firmly believe that the advantages that is provided by the internet cannot be outweighted by the problems regarding control and security of information. One might argue that the internet opens a whole can of worm of problems as it allows non-physical attacks and data breaches to be possible. This is true and it does ironically happen everyday without most people even noticing. A very simple example of this occurance is social media's authority to have access to nearly everything that its user have, from full name, address, contacts, and sometimes even credit card number. A more sophisticated example of control flaws and data breaches is the act of hacking permorfed by some mallicious individuals or groups that intend to take people's information and sold it to somebody else or to just simply hold their devices and data then proceed to ask for some compensation in order to unlock it back. However, I believe that humanity consists of way more intellegent and kindhearted people than those who have bad intentions. We continue to surpass what yesterday's technology have to offer and with it a more secure and robust security to protect our personal information to our own. If there is one activity that abuses the system of yesterday, we would come back tomorrow with a system that could witstand the limit of the internet to a point that not even machine itself can fing a hole in it. In conclusion, the internet is never stagnant and is always growing and maturing in every corner and aspect, including security. What is the problem yesterday would be fixed by today and we would find a way to prevent the same thing to happen in the day after. In the future, the network would be a place where people could safely deposit their information wihout being afraid of it being used for any bad intentions.