Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As we live in a worldwide business competition, the effects of economic growth are always a controversial subject, especially for governments. Authorities believe that progressing in the economy is the most essential factor to achieve prosperity for a community. Others oppose the idea and consider other aspects of society in the same position. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the debate, and give a concluding view. On the one hand, the supporters of the role of the economy cite that all parts of a country need mandatory support for improvement. In other words, the economy is related to various parts of a country, such as agriculture, industry, and technology, in order to achieve the remarkable process in all these areas, financial support is necessary. Moreover, the more government concentrates on these sections the more profit it would cause for the society. Secondly, being affluent would prepare a wide access to fulfill the community's essential needs. This results in purchasing facilities with high quality, various services are provided, for example, the newest version of hospital devices for treatments or buying international drugs. The other example of this is the relation between the quality of public transportation with the budget spent, all related to the economic situation. By contrast, the opponents of the importance of progressing in the economy mention that there are some other factors with the same priority that should be focused on. First, public knowledge and the rate of literacy are as essential as economic growth. Without the knowledge and increasing public alert about different subjects such as healthy routine life, culture, history, or the use of technology, the country would not improve. Secondly, the economy cannot be the sole factor of development and safety is one of them. In addition, the low range of crimes should be considered as a high purpose of a country. In conclusion, it is advisable that the authorities should focus on the financial part of the society. However, it would appear that literacy, safety, and public health are equal in the necessity of economic growth or even the basic steps to reach this goal.