it is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is more important for young students to study about the history of their own country or the other societies in the world. From my point of view, both of them are essential for those young students. First of all, studying their own history of your country or city, for sure it is an indispensable part of the school curriculum for those students. I believe that you can gain knowledge about what happened in the past about your country will give to you a sense of patriotism also basics insight about your own history. for example, in Brazil children of primary school will learn about your own history, like they will know what happened with all presidents that already had there, about the most important mark of politcs and the independence of Brazil. Therefore those small students need to have a minimum of knowledge about your country for one day can discuss about it with anyone. On the other hand, have extense expertise about the international world history share the importance to know about what happened in other cultures, has knowledge about important mark things that happened in old days in the world. For example, the secondary students in brazil they will just have extensive expertise about the international history, such as about the first world war that passed in the continent of Europe. In conclusion, i belive that is necessary for those young students have in your grade school knowledge about both history either local for a sense of patriotism for small kids and international children older to has moreinsiht that what passed in history. In that case when the students graduate they will have extensive expertise about two premises.