An increasing number of children are overweight, which could result in many problems when they grow older, both in terms of their health and healthcare costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, obesity is increasing in children at an alarming rate. Thus, many children are experiencing health issues and due to the high demand for healthcare services, the cost of it is exponentially rising. In the section underneath, this essay shall propagate the cause and the solutions to this problem. It’s a shame that the majority of the youth isn’t in good shape. There is a plethora of reasons for the children ’s being obese. First and foremost, due to the wide variety of ready-made meals available in the market, many people avoid spending a lot of time cooking meals for themselves. For an instance, Domino's is a rapid chain that heavily promotes its products to youngsters. Secondly, Fatty food is another factor. Children are eating less healthy food because of the fat and fructose sweets are accessible. Furthermore, nowadays, kids prefer to spend their time playing PC games rather than choosing physical activities or sports such as playing football, basketball etc. To counteract obesity, physical activities should be promoted. Parents and schools should encourage their kids to participate in outdoor games and sports. School is the first place where kids learn, and school should educate children to choose a healthy food option and also explain how important is to consume healthy food options to keep themselves fit. To conclude, health is the biggest wealth, and our youth is the future of society. They must keep their body fit by consuming healthy food options and involving themselves in physical activities.