Ambition is a positive quality for people to have in society today. How important is it for people who want to succeed in life? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

Everyone has their own ambitions for what they want to achieve in life, thrive in various sectors to reach their goals. It should be aware of that excessive worries to fulfil the desire that might be harmful. This essay will shed light on both the benefits and drawbacks of this issue. On the other hand, people concerned about improving their lives due to people becoming more educated and also there are a number of resources provided on the Internet. In order to succeed, it is genuinely important to make a daily schedule, and follow that schedule strictly. To reach the goal is genuinely important for not only fame and success but also can improve self-esteem and confidence. Also it is beneficial to reach the top in career paths, and stand out at the highest level in society. The last and least is that the goal-oriented person gets admiration among society and is inspired by people who want to accomplish their desires. On the other hand, due to people eagerly wanting to succeed, they can harm or trouble themselves with unawareness. For example, one person wants to have an ambition to get an award in their department, they would like to show off their performance to be noticed by higher levels that gain pressure. As consequence, they are not competing to achieve their goal but most likely conquer others. Additionally, people may suffer pain whereas compelling your abilities with others, can decrease self-worth and morality. To conclude, it could not be possible to deny that ambition is a necessity for everyone to build as a valuable person in society. But there should be awareness not to focus on popularity and overwhelm by pressure.