Schools should ue films, computers and games instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present epoch, some parents opine that movies and computerized games should be utilized in schools, and that books should be obsolete. I am a staunch believer that these materials are completely pivotal in addition to being inevitable mainly after the advent of new technology era. All these points will be discussed later in this essay. To begin with, using computers in the favor of explaining lectures plays a quintessential role in widening the horizon of the learners. This means that short movies displayed on the screen are more comprehended than written words in the text books because of the addition of both visual and auditory effects. A prime example of this is some international schools in Egypt that have replaced the papers with computerized hard discs. Hence, excessive utilization of the modern technological devices enhances the rate of interaction within the curriculum. Furthermore, games should be exploited by the tutors to groom the future generations. In other words, different kinds of them should be held, either video games or the real competitions, because these generate the spirit of racing among students. For instance, a popular television program named " the genius " is based on testing the students so as to develop their cognitive functions. Therefore, rivalry should be introduced in the syllabi as an information game to anchor data to undergraduates' minds. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that the usage of movies, computers, and not to mention the games is critically essential in the progress of the academic achievements. Thus, I am still convinced that the educational authorities are obligated to insert various advanced teaching tools to cope with the rapidly developing world.