Some people think that increasing business and cultural contacts worldwide have positive influences on development; others think that they have negative effects on national identities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A group of people believe that the power of connection globally in both business and cultural prospects has advantages for countries’ improvement. While another group of people are against that idea. This essay explains the positive and negative impacts for the nationalities and also shows my strongly agree point of view. In the hyper-connected world, businessmen and all population in any occupation sectors need to communicate with clients, suppliers, and also accompanies in many countries around the globe. Having more relationships to others can open up the new opportunities which lead to gaining higher revenues in some cases. In particular, for the import-export industry, the international links are significantly important. Contacting to various suppliers makes the businessmen have stronger negotiate Change the form of the verb negotiating show examples power and they are likely to receive good quality products with lower costs; then, they can get higher margins and profits from selling. Additionally, they can be the powerful market leaders from lower prices competition. As a result, these successful businesses bring positive influences on national development. On the other hand, some people think that there are several drawbacks from the worldwide contacts. They are quite conservative and hard to accept the modern ideas. Other than that, they believe that interfering from foreigners brings the loss of national identities especially cultural prospect. Different beliefs and ethnics from other countries can change people’s way of thinking which direct to the merging of original nationality cultures. For instance, the K-Pop identity is changing the styles of music in many countries worldwide. Nowadays, the young generation in Thailand does not know about folk song or country music anymore. In conclusion, from my point of view, I totally agree that the human connection is the key to personal and career success. For the bigger picture, it also has a great benefit for the overall country development and economy.