Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language? Give reasons for your answer.

English is known as a universal language which is in practice in almost every country of world. Their dominance towards other languages is the reason why countless numbers of people migrate to English speaking countries every year for higher studies. However, there are other factors as well which people consider before moving towards English speaking countries. We will analyze some of the main points considering why people choose to pursue their education in English. First and foremost, these mainland’s are providing the high quality education with futuristic technologies. These English institutions are highly reputed and provide resources that are not matchable to other countries. Additionally, studying in such environment also ensures the better career opportunity in future. This could be one of the most prominent reason why people choose to study in English. Secondly, there is norm in the industry these days that employers prefer those with good English communication skills. Because in corporate world English used as a first language. For example, hundreds of employee works in multi national organizations. Many of these employee might belong to different parts of the world. Therefore, in order to communicate with each other they speak English language which more convenient and easier than other languages spoken. This is the reason someone who has English study background has higher chances to getting the offer than those who does not have any.