In today's world many people own a smartphone. Do you think he advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

A common trend occurring frequently around the globe in all facets of society is everyone all have their private smartphone. While the immediate sway towards owning one would be the convenience, the inevitable drawbacks of time and poor health greatly outweigh the upside. One of the focal disadvantages of owning a phone would be the health related issues. Those who cannot have an ability to control themselves can overly spend time using smartphone which tend to forget about taking care of their body, both physically and mentally. On the physical side, if people cannot manage their time to use phone, it will lead to sleep problems, reduced physical fitness, unhealthy eating habits, pain and migraines, reduced cognitive control and changes in the brain's gray matter volume. Likewise, people's mental strength can be noticeably affected as well from difficulties in cognitive-emotion regulation, impulsivity, impaired cognitive function, addiction to social networking, shyness and low self-esteem. Another negative aspect of owning a smartphone would be the distance it bridges between family, or even friends. In other words, if on some occasion, people just hold their phones on hand which allowing little to no time and connection with different people. This scenario can be witnessed everywhere, with children growing up to adults. However, in some cases, smartphone can increase productivity and efficiency in communication, connect everybody from all over the world together and build strengthen the way people from far distance interact with each other. In conclusion, despite the benefits from convenience or connect easily, the drawbacks of possessing a smartphone can be greatly impact one's personal life if not managed well, from health to relationship in society.