In today’s world man people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantage?

In this modern era, having a smartphone is vital to people. One of the advantages is that smartphone helps people to keep in contact with their friends and family. Just with a smartphone, people can connect to the internet and then, they can text a message or video call to each other. Take international students as an example, these students when studying in foreign countries can keep in touch with their friends and family members while they are far away. Not only that, smartphones also provide a massive amount of information to it owners. With the improvement in leaps and bounds of the press like these days, people can easily keep track of news on their smartphones. A lot of searching platforms such as Google or Microsoft Edge help users to search for the information they need to know. However, there are several cons of owning a smartphone. One of that is that a lot of people are addicted to the internet and most of that is young people. They are spending too much time playing online games or surfing the web. This issue may destroy their future and lead to a social problem. To conclude, while owning smartphones has many drawbacks this writer believes that smartphones are necessary and have many advantages.