In today's world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweiht the disadvantages?

In the modern era, smartphones have become a part of our lives and bring lots of convenience. This author believes that the benefits of access to information easily and bringing entertainment to everyone through the smartphone can exceed the disadvantages of distraction at work. Firstly, information is very critical nowadays, and smartphones can provide access to a vast amount of information via the Internet. Users can research, read news and learn new skills through browsers. For instance, 90% of people nowadays use GOOGLE to search for information on this browser, brings lots of income for this company. Another advantage is gives individuals various ways to entertain themselves. Entertainment has a big impact on human life, and smartphones can offer a range of entertainment options, such as streaming, listening to music and reading e-books. As a result, more and more people own a smartphone to find a way to entertain themselves after a hard working day. However, the drawback of using technology such as smartphones can be noticed as a distraction from work. Although it can bring various information for individuals, we can be distracted from work because there are lot of information on the Internet and we want to explore them all, which may contribute to social isolation when they replace face-to-face interaction. In conclusion, the advantages can outweigh the drawbacks in every field and need to be developed more.