All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree

There is debat going around banning and the replacement of fossil fuels cars with electric cars. in my option,there is no need for a laws to force people to drive electric vehicle,because I think electric cars are not environment friendly same as fuel cars. In recent times there calls by environment movement activate to replace fuel cars with electric cars because of global warming effect,but in fact green energy cars is not that green,because it is use for leathem battery. this material is toxic and can not be recyclable,and it not sustainable for the long run case the car battery need replacement from time to time. there is current example in congo, where the extract of leathem not ruin the the soil and water resoures,it is also has negative health effect on works and civilian who lived near the mining area. Although, the electric cars are more expensive than the fuel cars in average,it is not affordable to the common consumer.I believe the main reason for it is high cost, that it is still a new inovation,and it will take time till it became in average customer price rang. for example, Tsla cars are the main leader of electronic cars for almost a decade, and one of the highest price tag.yet, it’s technology face serious challenges like explosion of it’s battary, cased by high level of heat In conclusion,there is still long road for the improvement of E- cars, and the world is not ready yet to give up on fuel cars soon. so, there is no need for a law that will limit drivers choices of vehicle that is convenience to them and serve it is purpose.