Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As time goes by, some countries are developed as fast as lightning. However, it seems that there are also some poor countries which unable to be well developed and it might due to financial problem. This will cause wealthy nations often donate money to less developed nations, yet this does not end poverty. Therefore, despite providing financial aid, wealthier nations ought provide help in the other ways to developing nations. In my opinion, developed countries should utilize other non-motery measures including educational opportunities to eradicate poverty. Firstly, when developed countries donate money to undeveloped countries, it will help citizens in these countries to solve short-term problems, and it will not last long. Citizens will still be poor as they might due to lack of active and passive incomes. When inhabitants in emerging countries receive money from donations, they use it to pay the temporary cost or issues. For instance, in 2005, the United States donated about 20 billion to some undeveloped countries, but still, it only helped people to solve the problem for two months. After that, they continued poorly. Moreover, developed countries should invest in healthcare and education rather than loan money to other countries. When the younger generation receives a quality education and everyone has access to proper medical treatment and hospitality, it will help eliminate unemployment and prevent people from resorting to unlawful activities. So developed countries must avail in building good schools, universities, and hospitals. Other than that, they can help stabilize the government in these countries and monitor whether the political environment is conducive to growth. Although money helps feed the hungry lot, it is only a temporary solution. However, before providing help with other aid to developing countries, developed countries should give financial assistance to developing countries because people say that money does solve most problems. To summarize, I agree the opinion that rich countries should provide practical help to improve the economic status of developing countries. However, financial assistance can only help to a certain extent and is not the definite way to eliminate poverty.