Test 4 WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Within certain societies, children are frequently heard that they can accomplish anything through a hard work. The main benefits of this are a productive child and a foster reliance; however, the keys of drawbacks are un realistic expectations and impact of mental health. Instilling the belief that children can achieve their dreams with a hard work helps children to be productive and be able to complete their tasks. Striving for a goal and seeing positive results that will encourage the child to do more and try to achieve more goals. Furthermore, this will promote the independence of the child. Once a child starts learning how to work harder that would develop the child's skills such as responsibility and management. For example, the famous writer Tomas jake used to write short stories and sell them for his school friends. However, if one blindly follows their dreams, they can become deluded. This is because they can build unshakeable belief in themselves which is not rooted in reality. Another disadvantage is that could affect on their mental health badly. Sometimes hard work put the child under pressure which may cause anxiety and depression. For instance, in Japan suicide increased around 70% because school students have many challenges subjects that they should achieve. In conclusion, sending the message to a child that they can be anything they set in their minds can be very positive things because it helps the child to be more productive and build an independent child. However, it should be rooted to reality to avoid self- delusion and impact the child's mental health.