In today's world, many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern society, smartphones have become an essential device for people's lives and it is a common thing that each person has their own one. This author believes that the benefits of convenience and staying updated outweigh the drawbacks of an isolated community. The main advantage of a smartphone is its convenience. By this, I mean that people can easily find help when they get into trouble by using phones to connect with others for assistance. For instance, a person who suddenly has a heart attack on a bus or in a public place can be moved to the nearest hospital by contacting the emergency medical room. Besides, it also be recognised that the public will stay updated earlier when using smartphones. In other words, dwellers can receive new information anytime and everywhere so that people can update the news around them. However, an isolated community is one of the problems that smartphone brings to humans. Phone addiction is a thing that many individuals encounter these days. People even stare at their phones for over an hour without concentrating on everything around them. The public is getting isolated and neglect among people creates distance making the community relationships loosen. Taking all points into account, the benefits of owning a smartphone outweigh the convenience and staying updated. Hence, every modern person should have their own phone to keep track of this digital era.