More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in the city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Nowadays, more and more people prefer to live in urban areas to have a higher standard of life or search for an opportunity to work and study. In contrast, they could face several issues such as the high cost of living, traffic congestion and air pollution. To improve these problems the government should implement various strategies, by improving housing affordable and public transportation. Living in a city can offer various opportunities and amenities, but it also comes with its fair share of challenges. The difficulty of city life includes the high cost of living. For example, some people cannot afford to buy a house because of the price increasing every year. In addition, traffic congestion and air pollutions are also issues people have to face when they decide to live in urban areas. In particular, in Sydney, it takes me more than an hour to travel to and from work. The fact that there are more cars on the road leads to air pollution, impacting people’s health, eg; asthma and lung cancer. Importantly, there are some actions that the government can take to mitigate the problems that are mentioned above, including controlling house affordable and public transportation improvement. For instance, rent and housing should be sold at an affordable cost to the community. Additionally, the government should invest in efficient public transportation systems to alleviate traffic congestion, reduce pollution, and make commuting more convenient. To sum up, there are various factors leading to the challenges that migrants have to face when they choose urban life. However, with changes to government policies, these potential problems can be alleviated.