Some pwople believe that it is better to live and work in a vertical city with multiple tall buildings, as compared to a horizontal city with fewer tall buildings Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Past several decades have been a considerable rise in the number of so-called vertical cities. Some argue such cities offer a better life and work environment than traditional, horizontal ones. Though both cities have their advantages, I am in favour of living in cities with a smaller number of skyscrapers The idea of living in a skyscraper-filled city can certainly be appealing to some people. Tha main appeal of a vertical city is the range of facilities available in one building. Unlike in an ordinary city, public facilities such as restaurants, bars, gyms and spa centres are clustered in one area in a vertical city. Where they can be accessed more quickly. Another main advantage is short-to-no commute time. Since most skyscrapers are designed to be multi-purpose, one can generally expect to work and live in the same venue. Such a convenience makes daily travel redundant. Despite some conveniences vertical cities offer, I suggest living in a horizontal city for two reasons. The first reason has to to with safety. Horizontal cities are, on the whole, relatively safe compared to urban areas with skyscrapers in case of natural disasters such an earthquake. Statistically speaking, chances of survival are higher for low-risk dwellers than they are for people residing in high-rise buildings. In this regard, it is more reassuring to live in a horizontal city. One other important consideration is psychological well-being. Because modern cities are ofthen cramped with tall building and are thus less esthetically appealing and anxiety. However, hardly is this the case in horizontal cities, where there is a balance between modern constructions and places of nature such as parks and gardens. In conclusion, while life in both vertical and horizontal cities are promising in terms of living and work, I personally recommend the latter, for they are generally safer and less psychologically taxing.